Close To The Edge (VINYL - 180 gram)


349,00 34900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Yes: Steve Howe (vocals, guitar); Chris Squire (vocals, bass); Jon Anderson (vocals); Rick Wakeman (keyboards); Bill Bruford (drums, percussion). All tracks have been digitally remastered. Taken as a musical whole this suite of three parts is very sound, but what does begin to jar are some of the lyrics. In the 90s, even with the hippie revival and new age travellers, lyrics such as 'my eyes convinced eclipsed with the younger moon attained with love' do make you shake your head and say out loud, 'whaaaat are they talking about'? Yes have been shabbily treated by the press over the years yet their continuing popularity is in some way a vindication of their talent. Steve Howe's guitar sounds confident, Squire's bass wanders and thunks throughout, but what makes the album so good is the highly melodic theme that runs through it.

  1. Close To The Edge
  2. The Solid Time Of Change
  3. Total Mass Retain
  4. Get Up I Get Down
  5. Seasons Of Man
  6. And You And I (10:40)
  7. Cord Of Life
  8. Eclipse
  9. The Preacher The Teacher
  10. The Apocalypse
  11. Siberian Khatru
Utgitt 1972 Format VINYL - 180 gram
Sjanger Rock, Prog Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Yes
Bestillingsnummer 0081227971571