Collected (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram)

Willy DeVille

549,00 54900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Collected is a compilation of Willy DeVille's tenure as the charismatic frontman of Mink DeVille, and his later solo work. Featuring "Spanish Stroll", "Demasiado Corazon" & "Hey Joe", this 2LP set includes an insert with liner notes by ex-band members and DeVille's inner circle. Containing one LP called "The Mink DeVille Years" and the second disc "The Willy DeVille Years", this 27-song collection is the definitive document of his 35-year career.

Mink DeVille is one of the New York Punk movement founding bands, while having the distinct honor of being CBGB's house band. Of their debut Cabretta "Spanish Stroll" and "Return To Magenta" (produced by Jack Nitzsche) are included in this compilation. After their third album Le Chat Bleu, Willy was the only original member left. When the sixth Mink DeVille album was released, Willy initiated his solo career with Miracle, produced by Mark Knopfler, followed by nine more solo albums. The 2008 Pistola was his final studio album, which came out a year before his passing.

Willy Deville & Mink Deville Collected is available as a 2LP and includes an insert.
Disk 1
  1. Spanish Stroll
  2. Mixed Up, Shook Up Girl
  3. Just Your Friends
  4. Soul Twist
  5. Savoir Faire
  6. Heaven Stood Still
  7. Just To Walk That Little Girl Home
  8. Love And Emotion
  9. Maybe Tomorrow
  10. You Better Move On
  11. Demasiado Corazon
  12. Each Word's A Beat Of My Heart
  13. Italian Shoes
  14. I Must Be Dreaming
Disk 2
  1. Miracle
  2. Storybook Love
  3. Hello My Lover
  4. Hey Joe
  5. Even While I Sleep
  6. Voodoo Charm
  7. Still (I Love You Still)
  8. Gypsy Deck Of Hearts
  9. Across The Borderline
  10. (Don't Want You) Hanging Around My Door
  11. Come A Little Bit Closer
  12. Right There, Right Then
  13. When I Get Home
Utgitt 2015 Reutgitt 2023
Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 2 Antall spor 27
Artist Mink DeVille, Willy DeVille Label Music On Vinyl
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP3420