Inngår i

Confessin' The Blues - Curated By The Rolling Stones Volume II (VINYL - 2LP)

Diverse Blues

349,00 34900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Lagervare 10+ på nettlager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Confessin’ The Blues collects together the greatest bluesmen ever and provides a perfect education to the genre. The track listing on the various formats have been chosen by The Rolling Stones, in collaboration with BMG and Universal and will be released on BMG on 9 November. The Rolling Stones have long been supporters of the Blues from before the start of their career right through to their latest album, Blue & Lonesome which featured their interpretations of the classics, many of which appear in their original versions here on Confessin’ The Blues. Mick Jagger was an early fan of the Blues: “The first Muddy Waters album that was really popular was Muddy Waters at Newport, which was the first album I ever bought”.

As such big supporters of the genre, the band and BMG have decided that 10% of BMG’s net receipts from the sale of this album (with a minimum of £0.65 (2CD) / £1.25 (2LP) / £3.00 (Bookpack) UK pounds sterling) will be donated to Willie Dixon’s Blues Heaven Foundation (Registered as a 501 © (3) non-profit organisation in the United States.) Jacqueline Dixon, President/CEO of The Blues Foundation, said: ‘We are extremely honoured, grateful and humbled that Willie Dixon’s Blues Heaven Foundation has been included in such an astonishing project. It means so much that my father’s dream of creating an organisation that promotes, protects and preserves the Blues for future generations is being recognised and supported by artists that have achieved so much.’

Confessin’ The Blues includes tracks by the biggest Blues pioneers including Howlin’ Wolf, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Muddy Waters, Chuck Berry, Big Bill Broonzy and Robert Johnson. All of these artists had an impact on the nascent Rolling Stones, be they influencing Keith’s guitar licks or Mick’s vocals and lyrics. As Ronnie Wood says: “That’s how Mick and Keith first got close as well, on the train coming back from college. They noticed each other’s record collection and it was, “Hey, you’ve got Muddy Waters. You must be a good guy, let’s form a band”.

Confessin’ The Blues will be available as a 2CD set, 2x2 Vinyl LP sets and a 5x10” Vinyl book pack (mimicking the original 78RPM releases). All versions include liner notes by music journalist Colin Larkin and the book pack contains removable art card prints by noted blues illustrator Christoph Mueller. The album cover artwork comes courtesy of Stones guitarist Ronnie Wood who has added his own personal twist to the project by painting his interpretation of a Bluesman. Confessin’ The Blues is a real musical education from those who know the genre best, the greatest living band on the planet, The Rolling Stones.
Disk 1
  1. I Just Want To Make Love To You - Muddy Waters
  2. Little Rain - Jimmy Reed
  3. I Got To Go - Little Walter
  4. Mona - Bo Diddley
  5. Rock Me Baby - BB King
  6. Carol - Chuck Berry
  7. Boogie Children - Boy Blue
  8. Don't Stay Out All Night - Billy Boy Arnold
  9. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing (Pt 1) - Little Johnny Taylor
  10. I Can't Quit You Baby - Otis Rush
  11. I Want To Be Loved - Muddy Waters
Disk 2
  1. Key To The Highway - Big Bill Broonzy
  2. Stop Breakin' Down Blues - Robert Johnson
  3. The Prodigal Son - Reverend Robert Wilkins
  4. Commit A Crime (1991 Chess Box Version) - Howlin' Wolf
  5. Blues Before Sunrise - Elmore James & The Broom Dusters
  6. Little Baby - Howlin' Wolf
  7. Suzie Q - Dale Hawkins
  8. Bad Boy - Eddie Taylor
  9. Damn Right I Got The Blues - Buddy Guy
  10. Mannish Boy - Muddy Waters
Utgitt 2018 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Blues Antall disker 2
Antall spor 21 Artist Diverse Blues
Label BMG Rights Management/Warner Bestillingsnummer 4050538406849