Couldn't Stand The Weather (Remastered) (VINYL - 2LP - 180g)

Stevie Ray Vaughan

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
This 1999 reissue contains five bonus tracks not on the original release. Personnel: Stevie Ray Vaughan (vocals, guitar); Jimmie Vaughan (guitar); Stan Harrison (tenor saxophone); Tommy Shannon (bass); Chris Whipper Layton, Fran Christina (drums). Producers: Chris Layton, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Tommy Shannon, Richard Mullen, Jim Capfer. Reissue producer: Bob Irwin. Originally released on Epic (39304). Includes liner notes by Bill Milkowski. Digitally remastered by Vic Anesini (Sony Music Studios, New York, New York). Stevie Ray was already the hottest act in Austin, Texas, way before David Bowie used his guitar on Let's Dance. Vaughan's 1983 debut album, TEXAS FLOOD, had alerted the world to a new guitar phenomenon who combined the blues power of Freddie and Albert King with the inspired ferocity of Jimi Hendrix. He made the Hendrix connection plain with his take on Voodoo Chile (Slight Return), which rapidly became a concert highlight. At the other extreme was Tin Pan Alley, a slow blues made famous by Jimmy Wilson but now associated with the Texas hotshot. This was the time when Stevie Ray's celebrity and status among his peers was at least the equal of Eric Clapton. The pitfalls were beckoning.


Disk 1
  1. Scuttle Buttin'
  2. Couldn't Stand The Weather
  3. The Things (That) I Used To Do
  4. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
Disk 2
  1. Cold Shot
  2. Tin Pan Alley (AKA Roughest Place In Town)
  3. Honey Bee
  4. Stang's Swang
Disk 3
  1. Empty Arms
  2. Come On (Pt. III)
  3. Look At Little Sister
  4. The Sky Is Crying
  5. Hide Away
Disk 4
  1. Give Me Back My Wig
  2. Boot Hill
  3. Wham
  4. Close To You
  5. Little Wing
  6. Stang's Swang


Utgitt 1984 Format VINYL - 2LP - 180g
Sjanger Blues Antall disker 1
Antall spor 19 Artist Stevie Ray Vaughan
Label Music On Vinyl Bestillingsnummer MOVLP190