Critical Beatdown (VINYL)

Ultramagnetic Mc's

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Ultramagnetic MC's: Kool Keith, Ced-Gee, TR Love (vocals); Moe Love (turntables). Producers include: Ultramagnetic MC's. All tracks have been digitally remastered. When discussing albums that helped to redefine rap music in the late 1980s, it would be impossible not to mention CRITICAL BEATDOWN. The debut album from the Ultramagnetic MC's is one of the pinnacle releases of 1988's "new school" movement. Over frenetic, self-produced tracks that sound like the Bomb Squad beaming down from outer space, rappers Kool Keith and Ced-Gee deliver esoteric and often comical lyrics that somehow manage to retain a street attitude. It is this truly original blend that makes CRITICAL BEATDOWN such a timeless listening experience. Standout tracks include "Ease Back" and the bona fide classic "Ego Trippin'," though every song is memorable. Why CRITICAL BEATDOWN never found a mainstream audience is anyone's guess, but its influence on hip-hop cannot be understated.


Disk 1
  1. Watch Me Now
  2. Ease Back
  3. Ego Trippin´ - (MC´s Ultra Remix)
  4. Moe Luv´s Theme
  5. Kool Keith Housing Things
  6. Traveling At The Speed Of Thought - (remix)
  7. Feelin´ It - (remix)
  8. One Minute Less
Disk 2
  1. Ain´t It Good To You
  2. Funky - (remix)
  3. Give The Drummer Some
  4. Break North
  5. Critical Beatdown
  6. When I Burn
  7. Ced-Gee (Delta Force One)


Utgitt 1988 Format VINYL
Sjanger Hip Hop Antall disker 1
Antall spor 15 Artist Ultramagnetic Mc's
Label Import Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer RRD615496.1