Cure For Pain (VINYL - 180 gram)


449,00 44900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Morphine includes: Mark Sandman (vocals, bass); Billy Conway, Jerome Deupree (drums). Morphine's 1992 debut, GOOD, was a pleasant break from the rock music norm, but the band improved dramatically on their original blueprint with their next release a year later, CURE FOR PAIN. For starters, there was a line-up change--original drummer Jerome Dupree was replaced by Billy Conway (a former bandmate of Morphine leader Mark Sandman's in the blues outfit Treat Her Right). But the real story here is the abundance of top-notch compositions and perfectly restrained performances, adding up to arguably Morphine's finest and most consistent release. Included are such lounge-rock classics as the laid-back Buena, the seductive Candy, and the gleefully cacophonic Thursday. With the underground buzz reaching a feverish pitch shortly after the release of CURE FOR PAIN, Morphine would be signed to a major-label deal just after one more exceptional release.


  1. Dawna
  2. Buena
  3. I'm Free Now
  4. All Wrong
  5. Candy
  6. Head With Wings
  7. In Spite Of Me
  8. Thursday
  9. Cure For Pain
  10. Mary Won't You Call My Name
  11. Let's Take A Trip Together
  12. Sheila
  13. Miles Davis' Funeral


Utgitt 1993 Format VINYL - 180 gram
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Morphine
Label Light In The Attic Bestillingsnummer MCR901LP


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende