Inngår i
  • Vinyl Nice Price - 3 for 600,-

Definitively Django (VINYL)

Django Reinhardt

229,00 22900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
When from the mid-thirties the clouds above Europe became darker and more threatening, the quintet from Django Reinhardt and Stephane Grappelli played and recorded some of the best tunes in their career in Paris. The concept of "lead guitar" (Django) and backing "rhythm guitar" (Joseph Reinhardt or Pierre Ferret) was born with this band. They were also famous for using an inventive style of employing their guitars for percussion purposes, as they had no true percussion section. Freddy Taylor appears as vocalist on two tracks, but the absolute highlights are the instrumentals that focus on jaunty "hot club" rhythms and the remarkable solos by Reinhardt and Grappelli. Recorded in London and Paris 1936-1946
  1. Nuages
  2. Belleville
  3. Honeysuckle Rose
  4. Naguine
  5. I Got Rhythm
  6. Tears
  7. After You've Gone
  8. Night And Day
  9. Swing Guitars
  10. I'll See You In My Dreams
  11. Minor Swing
  12. St. Louis Blues
  13. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  14. Swing 41
  15. Blues Clair
  16. Mamoir De Mes Reves
  17. Sweet Georgia Brown
  18. Limehouse Blues
  19. When Day Is Done
Utgitt 1946 Reutgitt 2019
Format VINYL Sjanger Jazz
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 19
Artist Django Reinhardt Label Vinyl Passion
Bestillingsnummer 8719039005659