Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes (VINYL)

TV On The Radio

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
TV On The Radio: Kyp Malone (vocals, guitar, loops); Tunde Adebimpe (vocals, loops); David Andrew Sitek. Additional personnel: Katrina Ford (vocals); Nick Zinner (guitar); Martin Perna (flute); Jaleel Bunton (drums). Brooklyn trio TV ON THE RADIO first started creating a stir in 2003 with their Liars/Yeah Yeah Yeahs connections and striking debut EP, which made many year-end best-of lists despite its short length. The band's much-anticipated debut full-length is essentially a stylistic continuation of the sound forged on the EP. There's a strong influence of what could only be called art-rock; singer Tunde Adebimpe's voice strongly resembles that of Peter Gabriel, and the band conjures thick, atmospheric clouds of multi-layered keyboards. However, there's also a distinctively punk side to DESPERATE YOUTH, BLOOD THIRSTY BABES that's a reflection not only of the band's peers, but of homage subtly paid to the post-punk likes of PiL or Pere Ubu. Tension, emotion, and friction reign throughout, as a current of unease drifts through the album, making the listening experience simultaneously rich and slightly unsettling.


  1. The Wrong Way
  2. Staring At The Sun
  3. Dreams
  4. King Eternal
  5. Ambulance
  6. Poppy
  7. Don´t Love You
  8. Bomb Yourself
  9. Wear You Out
  10. You Could Be Love
  11. Staring At The Sun (demo)



Utgitt 2004 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist TV On The Radio
Label Touch & Go Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer TOU954.1


Kunder som har sett på dette produktet er også interessert i