Devotion (VINYL + CD)

Beach House

179,50 17950 Veil. pris 249,00
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Beach House is the musical duo of instrumentalist Alex Scally and vocalist/keyboardist Victoria Legrand. And as their namesake suggests, their music resonates with the kind of languid radiance of a spiritual retreat from the modern world. Building their signature sound from a few spare elements, lo-fi organs, harpsichords, and vintage drum machines, the pair crafts an exquisitely detailed atmosphere from minimal instrumentation. Legrand's hypnotic croon sits pleasingly against Scally's twanging pedal steel lines, suggesting a country-tinged Nico. On "Turtle Island," the dirge-like drone of a harmonium offers a hauntingly baroque accompaniment to Legrand's tale of heartbreak. But somber and downcast is not the only mood on offer: "Some Things Last (A Long Time)" is their version of a Daniel Johnston chestnut, while "D.A.R.L.I.N.G." offers their otherworldly take on `60s girl-group pop.


  1. Wedding Bell
  2. You Came To Me
  3. Gila
  4. Turtle Island
  5. Holy Dances
  6. All The Year
  7. Heart Of Chambers
  8. Some Things Last (A Long Time)
  9. Astronaut
  10. D.A.R.L.I.N.G.
  11. Home Again


Utgitt 2008 Format VINYL + CD
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Beach House
Label Bella Union Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer BELLAV160


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende