Dock Of The Bay (VINYL)

Otis Redding

399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Compiled in the wake of Otis Redding's premature death, THE DOCK OF THE BAY is a suitable testimony to a gigantic performer. The melancholic title track suggested a new musical blueprint, and elements of the previously unissued "Open The Door" show a similarly muted perspective. Tracks culled from OTIS BLUE and THE SOUL ALBUM sit beside the playful "Tramp", which represents the singer's brief partnership with Carla Thomas. The remaining material is drawn from various sources, including flip-sides and compilations and, taken as a whole, the album provides a precis of Redding's past, as well as intimating what was so sadly lost.


  1. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
  2. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
  3. Let Me Come On Home
  4. Open The Door
  5. Don't Mess With Cupid
  6. The Glory Of Love
  7. I'm Coming Home
  8. Tramp
  9. The Hucklebuck
  10. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
  11. Ole Man Trouble



Utgitt 1968 Format VINYL
Sjanger Soul Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Otis Redding
Label Sundazed Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer SUZ5172.1


Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også