Document (VINYL)


399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
R.E.M.: Michael Stipe (vocals); Peter Buck (guitar); Mike Mills (bass, keyboards, background vocals); Bill Berry (drums). Additional personnel: Steve Berlin (horns); Carl Marsh (synthesizer). Recorded at Sound Emporium, Nashville, Tennessee. R.E.M's later albums have sold by the container load, but they had to make albums like this to build a fan-base that brought them to notice. A number of critics place this record as their best. The band do sound as though they are having to work to be heard; there is significant energy in 'Finest Worksong' and their Byrdslike 'Welcome To The Occupation'. It has been some time since Michael Stipe had as many words to say as he did in 'It's The End Of The World As We Know It', and 'The One I Love' has to be one of their best songs of all time.

Reutgivelse på Capitol, utgitt 2008.


  1. Finest Worksong
  2. Welcome To The Occupation
  3. Exhuming McCarthy
  4. Disturbance At The Heron House
  5. Strange
  6. It's The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
  7. One I Love, The
  8. Fireplace
  9. Lightnin' Hopkins
  10. King Of Birds
  11. Oddfellows Local 151



Utgitt 1987 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist R.E.M.
Label Import Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer CAP22059.1


Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også