Doot Doot (VINYL - 180 gram)


249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Freur is the band that featured Karl Hyde and Rick Smith before they formed electronic mega act Underworld.

The band was formed in the early 1980s in Cardiff, Wales. It originally just had a graphic 'squiggle' for a name. When they signed a record deal in 1983 their label insisted on a pronounceable name so the band made the compromise that the squiggle was pronounced Freur. Their 1983 released debut album 'Doot Doot' was an ambitious album consisting of early techno, being a set of synthesized beats and keyboard riffs.

The album has been out of print for 2 decades so this 180-grams vinyl re-release is more than welcome!


Disk 1
  1. Doot Doot
  2. Runaway
  3. Riders In The Night
  4. Theme From The Film Of The Same Name
  5. Tender Surrender
Disk 2
  1. Matters Of The Heart
  2. My Room
  3. Whispering
  4. Steam Machine
  5. All Too Much


Utgitt 1983 Format VINYL - 180 gram
Sjanger Electronica Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Freur, Underworld
Label Music On Vinyl Leverandør Bertus Nordics AB
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP265