Eddy Current Suppression Ring (VINYL)

Eddy Current Suppression Ring

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
If new wave had never happened, then punk rock might still sound like this. But it did, so it doesn't, although word of that fact doesn't seem to have made it from London and Detroit all the way down to Melbourne, where the four guys in Eddy Current Suppression Ring are apparently under the illusion that it's still 1979 or so. And good on them. The world can always use another blast of clattery, rusty-razor-edged, two-chords-is-plenty-thank-you punk rock, preferably recorded in crappy-sounding mono in someone's older brother's shoestring home studio. If you miss the Stooges (which you do) or the Germs (less likely, but possible) or pre-Factory Joy Division, then you'll find parts and possibly all of this band's debut abrading your ears in just the right way: notice, in particular, how charmingly "Get Up Morning" gives you the mental image of pop music having a seizure and falling down the stairs. Something about "Having a Hard Time" feels reminiscent of early Talking Heads, and "Do My Thing" staggers and stalks around the room like a zombie Gang of Four fan with coffee jitters. Then there's "Turn Your Page," which lasts more than four and a half minutes and feels much longer for some reason. Put that in your clove cigarette and smoke it. ~ Rick Anderson


  1. Get Up Morning
  2. Cool Ice Cream
  3. Pitch A Tent
  4. Having A Hard Time
  5. Yo-Yo Man
  6. Do My Thing
  7. Precious Rose
  8. Insufficient Funds
  9. Winter´s Warm
  10. It´s All Square
  11. Turn Your Page


Utgitt 2007 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Eddy Current Suppression Ring
Label Goner Records Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer GNER47.1