Inngår i kampanje

Ella Sings With Louis Jordan (VINYL)

Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Jordan

199,00 19900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Frakt fra 59,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
In 1934 after two years of singing on the streets of Harlem Ella Fitzgerald won one of the earliest 'Amateur Nights At The Apollo Theater'. Chick Webb offered her the opportunity to test with his band when they played a dance at Yale University and was offered to join Webb's orchestra and gained acclaim as part of the group's performances at Harlem's Savoy Ballroom. It was with the Chris Webb Orchestra she sang her first duets with Louis Jordan in New York, in 1937. In 1942 the advent of bebop led to new developments in Fitzgerald's vocal style, influenced by her work with Dizzy Gillespie's big band. It was in this period that Fitzgerald started including 'scat singing' as a major part of her performance repertoire.
Reutgitt 2019 Format VINYL
Sjanger Jazz Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist Ella Fitzgerald, Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Jordan, Louis Jordan
Label Vinyl Passion Bestillingsnummer 8719039005642
  1. Stone Cold Dead In The Market
  2. Petootie Pie
  3. Ain't Nobody's Business But My Own
  4. I'll Never Be Free
  5. There's Frost On The Moon
  6. Wake Up And Live
  7. Baby It's Cold Outside
  8. Don't Cry, Cry Baby
  9. All Over Nothing At All
  10. Deep In The Heart Of The South
  11. Everyone's Wrong But Me
  12. If You Ever Should Leave