Emotionalism (VINYL)

The Avett Brothers

499,00 49900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Though the banjo might seem to relegate this decidedly non-bluegrass trio to the alt-country fringes, the buoyant melodies and heart-tugging harmonies on the album-opening "Die Die Die" and "Will You Return?" owe more to the early Beatles. Despite the stripped-down, largely acoustic arrangements, the 14 cuts here cover an impressively expansive musical terrain, with "Pretty Girl from Chile" and "Pretty Girl from San Diego" full of twists and surprises. Elsewhere there are echoes of influence from the Band, the Burritos, the Everlys, and beyond, but the music of this North Carolina family band refuses to be pigeonholed.


  1. Die Die Die
  2. Shame
  3. Paronia In B-flat Major
  4. The Weight Of Lies
  5. Will You Return?
  6. The Ballad Of Love And Hate
  7. Salina
  8. Pretty Girl From Chile
  9. All My Mistakes
  10. Living Of Love
  11. I Would Be Sad
  12. Pretty Girl From San Diego
  13. Go To Sleep
  14. Hand-Me-Down Tune



Utgitt 2010 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 14 Artist The Avett Brothers
Label Ramseur Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer RMSR2740.1