Eskimo - (VINYL - 180 gram)

The Residents

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Whether the masterminds of the avant garde soundscape band (if that is the correct term) The Residents have camped out on the Northpole in order to find inspiration for Eskimo (1979), we will never know. What we do know is that putting Eskimo on the record player is like a mini trip to cold, windy and mysterious surroundings.

The album's title is aptly chosen: when hearing the tribal drumming, chanting and cold splashes of arctic life, it makes you actually believe you're looking over the shoulder of the Inuit people. The band's members are shrouded in obscurity. They could be from outer space for that matter. Maybe this thought helps putting The Residents and their music in perspective.


  1. The Walrus Hunt
  2. Birth
  3. Arctic Hysteria
  4. The Angry Angakok
  5. A Spirit Steals A Child
  6. The Festival Of Death



Utgitt 1979 Reutgitt 2012
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 6
Artist The Residents Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer CYPT5453.1