Eve - (VINYL - 180 gram)

The Alan Parsons Project

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
1979's Eve must be one of Alan Parsons Project finest works and as well one of the albums with the most intricate songs. Songs about women and the overpowering effect they have on men.

As the album progresses, a musical battle between the sexes arises that originates with Eve tempting Adam in the dawn of time and her ongoing ability to dissect the male ego, especially through sexual means. The two female vocalists (Lesley Duncan and Clare Torry) represent the woman's point of view during the songs, which makes the album highly entertaining. Some highlights of the album are the gorgeous "You Won't Be There" about man's insecurity, the loutish "You Lie Down With Dogs" and the furious "Lucifer".

Eve is truly one of the bands finest marriages of both concept and music.


  1. Lucifer
  2. You Lie Down With Dogs
  3. I´d Rather Be A Man
  4. You Won´t Be There
  5. Winding Me Up
  6. Damned If I Do
  7. Don´t Hold Back
  8. Secret Garden
  9. If I Could Change Your Mind


Utgitt 1979 Reutgitt 2010
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 9
Artist The Alan Parsons Project Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Bestillingsnummer MOVLP189