Evil Empire (VINYL - 180 gram)

Rage Against The Machine

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Rage Against The Machine: Zack De La Rocha (vocals); Tom Morello (guitar); Tim Bob (bass); Brad Wilk (drums). Recorded at Cole Rehearsal Studios, Hollywood, California. Tire Me won a 1997 Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance. Bulls On Parade was nominated for a 1997 Grammy for Best Hard Rock Performance. People Of The Sun was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance. This long-awaited sophomore release from Rage Against The Machine does not disappoint. Its grinding, ferocious guitar twists Public Enemy-like riffs in and out of the rhythm section's metallic pummeling. But as usual, while Tom Morello's guitar sets the pace, Zach De La Rocha's lyrical attack steals the show. It is, after all, the EVIL EMPIRE they're raging against. De La Rocha goes for the jugular with barbed lyircs, claiming in Bulls On Parade that this microphone explodes, shattering the molds in a world where people ain't seen a brown-skinned man since their grandparents bought one. The group's rap-like rhythmic savvy and hard-rock edge bring them to a new plane. In Snake Charmer, De La Rocha speaks of greed with a delirious excitement. Evidently, Rage Against The Machine will continue to rebel against the EVIL EMPIRE.


Disk 1
  1. People Of The Sun
  2. Bulls on Parade
  3. Vietnow
  4. Revolver
  5. Snakecharmer
Disk 2
  1. Tire Me
  2. Down Rodeo
  3. Without A Face
  4. Wind Below
  5. Roll Right
  6. Year Of Tha Boomerang



Utgitt 1996 Format VINYL - 180 gram
Sjanger Hardrock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Rage Against The Machine
Label Music On Vinyl Leverandør Bertus
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP017