Experience (VINYL - 2LP)

The Prodigy

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager
The Prodigy: Liam Howlett, MC Maxim, Keith Flint, Leeroy Thornhill. Additional personnel includes: Simone (vocals). The Prodigy's first album transports you back to a time in the early '90s when it seemed as if rave and electronic dance music might obliterate guitar-based rock from the charts for good. That swaggering, aggressive confidence still permeates EXPERIENCE's 12 tracks. MUSIC FOR THE JILTED GENERATION and FAT OF THE LAND made Liam Howlett's project a household name, but it was 1992's EXPERIENCE that laid the groundwork for The Prodigy's scabrous mixture of hardcore beats and punk melody. Opener "Jericho"'s sampled cry to "keep on dancin'" sets a tone that persists throughout the album. While that and tracks like "Wind it Up" are fairly straightforward hardcore rave invectives, sneakier songs like "Out of Space" (with its Max Romeo samples and "Guns of Brixton"-like boing-boing sounds), and "Weather Experience," prove more expansive. It's easy to hear why EXPERIENCE remains one of the primary documents of a time, place, and sound.


  1. Jericho
  2. Music Reach (1/2/3/4)
  3. Wind It Up
  4. Your Love - (remix)
  5. Hyperspeed (G-Force, Part 2)
  6. Charly - (trip into bass and drum version)
  7. Out Of Space
  8. Everybody In The Place (155 And Rising)
  9. Weather Experience
  10. Fire - (sunrise version)
  11. Ruff In The Jungle Bizness
  12. Death Of The Prodigy Dancers



Utgitt 1992 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Electronica Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist The Prodigy
Label XL Recordings Leverandør Playground
Bestillingsnummer XLLP110


Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også