Flash Gordon - Soundtrack (VINYL - 180 gram)


299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Queen: Freddie Mercury (vocals, synthesizer), Brian May (guitar, synthesizer, vocals), John Deacon (bass, guitar, synthesizer), Roger Taylor (drums, synthesizer, vocals). All songs written by members of Queen. FLASH GORDON was the motion picture soundtrack for the 1980 movie, released just a few months after one of Queen's most commercially successful albums, THE GAME. More synthesizer-heavy than previous releases, FLASH GORDON is comprised mostly of short instrumentals, with a pair of more traditional Queen songs bookending the album. With dialogue from the movie inserted throughout, it is easy for the listener to grasp the storyline, and to tell which scenes the songs represent. Flash's Theme was the soundtrack's anthemic single, which begins the album on a high note. Then the onslaught of instrumentals begins. The majority can be appreciated outside the story's context--such as Football Fight and Vultan's Theme (Attack Of The Hawk Men). Others are closely linked to the storyline--In The Space Capsule, In The Death Cell, The Kiss and Marriage Of Dale And Ming--but are still enjoyable. Although it doesn't quite match the majesty of an official Queen album, FLASH GORDON contains plenty of first-rate compositions, including one of their most underrated tunes, The Hero, which closes the soundtrack.


Disk 1
  1. Flash´s Theme
  2. In The Space Capsule (The Love Theme)
  3. Ming´s Theme (In The Court Of Ming The Merciless)
  4. The Ring (Hypnotic Seduction Of Dale)
  5. Football Fight
  6. In The Death Cell (Love Theme Reprise)
  7. Execution Of Flash
  8. The Kiss (Aura Resurrects Flash)
Disk 2
  1. Arboria (Planet Of The Tree Men)
  2. Escape From The Swamp
  3. Flash To The Rescue
  4. Vultan´s Theme (Attack Of The Hawk Men)
  5. Battle Theme
  6. The Wedding March
  7. Marriage Of Dale And Ming (And Flash Approaching)
  8. Crash Dive On Mingo City
  9. Flash´s Theme Reprise (Victory Celebrations)
  10. The Hero



Utgitt 1980 Format VINYL - 180 gram
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 18 Artist Queen
Label Fontana Hollywood Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer FNHWD000436501.1