For Blood & Empire (USA-import) (VINYL - White Marbled)


Denne varen er dessverre ikke tilgjengelig for øyeblikket. Legg igjen e-postadressen din for å få beskjed dersom varen blir tilgjengelig igjen.
For Blood and Empire is the fifth studio album by American punk band Anti-Flag, released in 2006. In the same year, the song "The Press Corpse" entered the Hot Modern Rock Tracks Chart. Anti-Flag are known for their politically charged songs, often criticising right wing policies and conservative ideologies. For Blood and Empire was released during the reign of George W. Bush, so naturally the album boils over with vehement anti-Bush attacks and confrontational lyrics that overwhelmingly target the war in Iraq. Featuring classic Anti-Flag songs "The Press Corpse", "This is the End (For You My Friend)" & “Depleted Uranium Is A War Crime (feat. Tom Morello)” and “1 Trillion Dollar$”. The LP set includes an 8-page booklet, which contains short essays for all but two songs, providing more in-depth perspective on the inspirations for the song subjects.

This release is a 15th anniversary limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on white marbled vinyl. The album and booklet are housed in a deluxe heavyweight gatefold-sleeve with leather laminate finish.
  1. I'd Tell You But
  2. The Press Corpse
  3. Emigre
  4. The Project For A New American Century
  5. Hymn For The Dead
  6. This Is The End (For You My Friend)
  7. 1 Trillion Dollar$ (Dirty Version)
  8. State Funeral
  9. Confessions Of An Economic Hit Man (Dirt V)
  10. War Sucks, Let's Party!
  11. The W.T.O. Kills Farmers (Dirty Version)
  12. Cities Burn
  13. Depleted Uranium Is A War Crime
Utgitt 2006 Reutgitt 2021
Format VINYL - White Marbled Sjanger Punk
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 13
Artist Anti-Flag Bestillingsnummer MOVL2016019.1