Four Sail (VINYL)


399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
By the time Love was creating what's widely considered their crowning achievement, FOREVER CHANGES, the band was unraveling. After a nearly two year absence Arthur Lee returned in 1969 with a new line-up, introduced on this album. What had previously been an ensemble with considerable input from more than one writer and singer (the importance of Bryan MacLean on Love's first three albums cannot be discounted) had now become more-or-less a one-man show. Lee's new rhythm section and lead guitarist made for a solid band, however. Lee took advantage of the new sound and started the album off with August, a powerful blast (introducing and contrasting the quieter body of the song) heretofore unheard on a Love record. The new band had shifted away from the tightly arranged structures that previously tied them to such Los Angeles cohorts as The Byrds and consequently had more in common with the San Francisco ballroom bands, with longer solos and more emphasis on grooves.


  1. August
  2. Your Friend And Mine - Neil´s Song
  3. I´m With You
  4. Good Times
  5. Singing Cowboy
  6. Dream
  7. Robert Montgomery
  8. Nothing
  9. Talking In My Sleep
  10. Always See Your Face



Utgitt 1969 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Love
Label Sundazed Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer SUZ5103.1