Fun Trick Noisemaker (VINYL)

The Apples In Stereo

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
The Apples In Stereo include: Robert Schneider (vocals); Hilarie Sidney (drums). 1995's FUN TRICK NOISEMAKER, the debut full-length by Denver's Apples In Stereo, was a revelation. This was the many pop listeners' first exposure to the now-legendary Elephant 6 recording collective. With this instant classic, Ruston, Louisiana, native Robert Schneider and his wife, Hilarie Sidney, created a giddy, kaleidoscopic romp through late '60s light psychedelia. Imagine the Zombies' ODESSEY AND ORACLE mixed with an extremely '90s experimental aesthetic, combining sunny pop tunes, indelible hooks, and lo-fi home recording methods with a cheerful try-anything-once attitude. FUN TRICK NOISEMAKER's exhilarating Tidal Wave, Winter Must Be Cold (a showcase for Sidney's vocals), and the ultra-bouncy Glowworm, with its insistent la-la-la chorus, are among the finest pop moments of the '90s. Pop music doesn't get better than this.


Disk 1
  1. Narrator
  2. Tidal Wave
  3. High Tide
  4. Green Machine
  5. Winter Must Be Cold
  6. She´s Just Like Me/Taking Time
Disk 2
  1. Glowworm
  2. Dots 1-2-3
  3. Lucky Charm
  4. Innerspace
  5. Show The World
  6. Love You Alice/D
  7. Pine Away



Utgitt 1995 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist The Apples In Stereo
Label Yep Roc Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer YEP2256LP