Inngår i kampanje
  • Vinyl Nice Price - 3 for 500,-

Getz Meets Mulligan In Hi-Fi (VINYL)

Stan Getz & Gerry Mulligan

199,00 19900
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Frakt fra 59,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Gerry Mulligan and Stan Getz are far and away two of the greatest legends of jazz. This album is like two sax shaped butterflies, one baritone, one tenor darting around one another. Together Mulligan and Getz make the most sublime combinations and riff off each other with a musical choreography that is dazzling. They also improvise simultaneously with great results. They even swap horns for several songs....Getz playing baritone and Mulligan playing tenor with Lou Levy on Piano, Ray Brown on bass and the great Stan Levey is on drums. The album contain two bonus tracks: Charlie Parker’s “Scrapple From The Apple (8:09)” and Lorenz Hart & Richard Rogers’ “I Didn’t Know What Time it Was (8:59).”

Utgitt 1957 Reutgitt 2019
Format VINYL Sjanger Jazz
Antall disker 1 Artist Gerry Mulligan, Stan Getz, Stan Getz & Gerry Mulligan
Bestillingsnummer 8719039005482
  1. Let's Fall In Love
  2. Anything Goes
  3. Too Close For Comfort
  4. Scrapple From the Apple (Bonus Track)
  5. That Old Feeling
  6. This Can't Be Love
  7. A Ballad
  8. I Didn't Know What Time It Was (Bonus Track