Hoodoo Man Blues (VINYL)

Junior Wells

349,00 34900
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
HOODOO MAN BLUES is one of the great albums from the era of classic Chicago blues. Though usually overshadowed by mid-century Chicago legends like Muddy Waters and Howlin' Wolf, Junior Wells ranks among the most dynamic and satisfying performers of the milieu, and his explosive harmonica playing and charismatic vocals come through like gangbusters on this 1965 release. The record has the added distinction of being one of the first long-playing blues albums to hit the scene (blues had largely been confined to 45s prior to its release). The sessions benefit from notably clean production and fine musicianship (Buddy Guy appears on lead guitar). The band is energetic and plays with equal parts precision and abandon, creating the perfect canvas for Wells's sly, sexy frontman antics. Unlike a lot of his contemporaries, Wells was not afraid to incorporate the influence of R&B and rock & roll ("Snatch It Back and Hold It"), and his music has an accessible edge as a result, though he downshifts to slow-burn blues with perfect ease ("In the Wee Hours"). Sometimes fiercely electrifying, sometimes as laid-back and gauzy as barroom smoke, HOODOO MAN BLUES is a must for any comprehensive blues library.


Disk 1
  1. Snatch It Back And Hold It
  2. Ships On The Ocean
  3. Good Morning Schoolgirl
  4. Hound Dog
  5. In The Wee Hours
  6. Hey Lawdy Mama
Disk 2
  1. Hoodoo Man Blues
  2. Early In The Morning
  3. We're Ready
  4. You Don't Love Me Baby
  5. Chitlin Con Carne
  6. Yonder Wall



Utgitt 1965 Format VINYL
Sjanger Blues Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist Junior Wells
Label Import Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer DLM612.1