Ice Cream For Crow (VINYL)

Captain Beefheart

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Personnel: Don "Captain Beefheart" Van Vliet (vocals, harmonica, soprano saxophone, prop horn); Jeff Moris Tepper, Gary Lucas (acoustic & electric guitars, slide guitars); Richard Midnight Hatsize Snyder (viola, marimba, bass); Eric Drew Feldman (synthesizer); Cliff R. Martinez (drums, percussion). Recorded at Warner Brothers Recording Studios, North Hollywood, California. After returning to active touring in 1980 on the heels of DOC AT THE RADAR STATION, Captain Beefheart recorded this final album with the last incarnation of The Magic Band. In part constructed from pieces which weren't recorded for its predecessor, as well as numbers which had origins dating back ten years, ICE CREAM FOR CROW is a strong work. It benefits from the seemingly easy interplay of the band members--no small feat given the intricately interlocking rhythms which are a prime feature of The Magic Band's sound in every version ever assembled. The world-weary photo of Captain Beefheart (Don Van Vliet) which adorns the cover accurately reflects the mood that pervades most of the songs. It comes as no surprise that immediately following the release of this album he retreated to the embrace of nature and the desert, where he focused his energies solely on painting, permanently abandoning composition and performance.


Disk 1
  1. Ice Cream For Crow
  2. The Host The Ghost The Most Holy-O
  3. Semi-Multicoloured Caucasian
  4. Hey Garland, I Dig Your Tweed Coat
  5. Evening Bell
  6. Cardboard Cutout Sundown
  7. The Past Sure Is Tense
Disk 2
  1. Ink Mathematics
  2. The Witch Doctor Life
  3. "81" Poop Hatch
  4. The Thousandth And Tenth Day Of The Human Totem Pole
  5. Skeleton Makes Good
  6. Light Reflected Off The Oceans Of The Moon


Utgitt 1982 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Captain Beefheart
Label 4 Men With Beards Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer FMWB212.1


Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også