In My Own Time (VINYL)

Karen Dalton

399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Among the legendary singer-songwriters of the 1960s Greenwich Village folk scene, the late Karen Dalton was the interpreter and song-stylist of choice (in fact, Dylan himself rated Dalton as his favorite of the bunch). While she never achieved the kind of fame that her cohorts did, her influence was widely felt. One can hear her throaty, slow-burning take on country-blues singing in the voices of Lucinda Williams and other female alt-country singers. This 1971 release was only one of two proper albums she made in her lifetime, and the 2006 reissue includes all the original tracks, remastered, with a 32-page booklet and liner notes by Lenny Kaye (with input from other famous fans).


  1. Something On Your Mind
  2. When A Man Loves A Woman
  3. In My Own Dream
  4. Katie Cruel
  5. How Sweet It Is
  6. In A Station
  7. Take Me
  8. Same Old Man
  9. One Night Of Love
  10. Are You Leaving For The Country



Utgitt 1971 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Karen Dalton
Label Light In The Attic Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer LITA022LP