In The Court Of The Crimson King (UK-import) (VINYL - 200 gram)

King Crimson

319,00 31900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

King Crimson: Greg Lake (vocals, bass); Robert Fripp (guitar); Ian McDonald (flute, clarinet, saxophones, keyboards, background vocals); Michael Giles (drums); Peter Sinfield. KC's debut album introduced to the world a group that threw various '60s genres into a blender and set the results afire with a blowtorch. One of the pioneers of the progressive rock movement that began in the late '60s and flourished in the early '70s, King Crimson was arguably the most consistently creative band in the genre. On IN THE COURT they blend wispy, Donovan-ish folk-rock with Wagnerian grandeur, mind-bending heavy rock, and even a free- jazz sensibility. Greg Lake's vocals are effectively theatrical but more restrained than in his later ELP work. Robert Fripp was just learning how to make mincemeat of a chord progression, but he's alternately lyrical and frenetic as the moment requires. The extended jams on cuts like "Moonchild" are light-footed and inventive, never ponderous, thanks largely to the crisp, jazzy drumming of Michael Giles. "20th Century Schizoid Man"'s bone-crushing ensemble riffs and crazed solos were of a heft unprecedented in rock & roll. Most importantly, the trademark Crimson would stick to throughout their career is shown here--dynamic variations between soft/lyrical and raucous/experimental. This was seen not just between songs but in the drastic dynamic shifts between sections in a single composition.

  1. 21st Century Schizoid Man
  2. I Talk To The Wind
  3. Epitaph
  4. Moonchild
  5. The Court Of The Crimson King
  6. Moonchild (Full Version)
  7. I Talk To The Wind (Alternate Take. Duo Version)
  8. I Talk To The Wind (Alternate Mix)
  9. Epitaph (Backing Track)
  10. Wind Session (From Album Session Recordings)
Utgitt 1969 Format VINYL - 200 gram
Sjanger Rock, Prog Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist King Crimson
Bestillingsnummer 0633367911117