Innocence (VINYL + MP3)


249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Pontiak is three brothers that grew up and live on farms in Virginia. Their lifelong closeness yields uncommon musical understanding, creative collaboration and personal camaraderie. Their singular combination of impressive work ethic and boundless creativity pays off on their new album Innocence. From the explosive title track to the mellow groove of "Wildfires," these 11 songs are some of the most absorbing and melodic material the band has produced, without ever losing their signature heft. It was recorded in the band's Studio A in Virginia without the aid of computers.

When the band began to compose the songs that became Innocence, instead of employing their well-worn method of carving out melodic passages from the squall of feedback and fuzz, the Carney brothers' songs frequently began the process with a trio of vocals, often eschewing instruments altogether as they wrote. Nowhere is this more apparent than the melancholic ballads of "Wildfires" and "Darkness is coming". On high energy, hook laden tracks such as "Lack Lustre Rush," "Surrounded by Diamonds," and "Ghosts," the distortion and the searing yet elegant guitar lines hang on the brothers vocal melodies.


  1. Innocence
  2. Lack Lustre Rush
  3. Ghosts
  4. It´s The Greatest
  5. Noble Heads
  6. Wildfires
  7. Surrounded by Diamonds
  8. Beings of the Rarest
  9. Shining
  10. Darkness is Coming
  11. We´ve Got it Wrong


Utgitt 2014 Format VINYL + MP3
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Pontiak
Label Thrill Jockey Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer THRILL357LP


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende