Jimmy Eat World (Bleed American) (VINYL)

Jimmy Eat World

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Formerly known as BLEED AMERICAN. This is an Enhanced CD which contains regular audio tracks, multimedia computer files and a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browser. Jimmy Eat World: Jim Adkins (vocals, guitar, piano, organ, percussion, bells); Tom Linton (guitar, organ, background vocals); Rick Burch (bass); Zach Lind (drums, percussion). Additional personnel: Mark Trombino (percussion, programming); Davey VonBohlen, Rachel Haden, Ariel Rechtshaid (background vocals). Recorded at Cherokee, Los Angeles, California and Harddrive, North Hollywood, California. In the years leading up to 2001's self-titled release, Jimmy Eat World racked up a sizable fan base through many of the normal routes for indie-rock bands (constant touring, split singles with popular scene bands, a few full-lengths and EPs on both indie and major labels). However, what propels Jimmy Eat World to another level is their uncanny knack for appealing to a wide audience by cobbling together the jagged guitar sincerity of bands like Fugazi and Jawbox with the hooks bands like Green Day and Blink-182 rode to multi-platinum success, tempering these creations with touches of power-pop and metal. The band immediately captures attention on JIMMY EAT WORLD's opening track, a scathing yet engaging, fiery anthem made for radio (not to mention for uncontrollable singing along); better singles are few and far between. The band displays a punk sound for a few powerful songs before showing their skill at power balladry on the remarkably vulnerable "Your House." The true standout comes on "The Authority Song," not a John Mellencamp cover, but a power-pop masterstroke right out of the songbook of Big Star or The Flamin' Groovies.


Disk 1
  1. Bleed American
  2. A Praise Chorus
  3. The Middle
  4. Your House
  5. Sweetness
  6. Hear You Me
Disk 2
  1. If You Don't, Don't
  2. Get It Faster
  3. Cautioners
  4. The Authority Song
  5. My Sundown
  6. Splash, Turn And Twist


Utgitt 2001 Reutgitt 2016
Format VINYL Sjanger Indierock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 12
Artist Jimmy Eat World Label Interscope
Bestillingsnummer ISCB002312801.1