Joe's Garage - Acts 1, 2 & 3 (USA-import) (VINYL - 3LP - 180 gram)

Frank Zappa

Denne varen er dessverre ikke tilgjengelig for øyeblikket. Legg igjen e-postadressen din for å få beskjed dersom varen blir tilgjengelig igjen.

Triple vinyl LP repressing. Joe's Garage is a 1979 rock opera by Frank Zappa. Zappa self-deprecatingly described the album as a "stupid little story about how the government is going to do away with music." Originally released as two separate studio albums on Zappa Records, the project was later remastered and reissued as a triple album box set, Joe's Garage, Acts I, II & III, in 1987. The story is told by a character identified as the Central Scrutinizer narrating the story of Joe, an average adolescent male, who forms a garage rock band, has unsatisfying relationships with women, gives all of his money to a government assisted and insincere religion, explores sexual activities with appliances, and is imprisoned. After being released from prison into a dystopian society in which music itself has been criminalized, he lapses into insanity. The album encompasses a large spectrum of musical styles, while it's lyrics often feature satirical or humorous commentary on American society and politics. It addresses themes of individualism, free will, censorship, the music industry and human sexuality, while criticizing government and religion, and satirizing Catholicism and Scientology. Joe's Garage is noted for it's use of xenochrony, a recording technique that takes guitar solos from older live recordings and overdubs them onto new studio recordings.

Disk 1
  1. The Central Scrutinizer
  2. Joe's Garage
  3. Catholic Girls
  4. Crew Slut
  5. Fembot In A Wet T-Shirt
  6. On The Bus
  7. Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?
  8. Lucille Has Messed My Mind Up
Disk 2
  1. A Token Of My Extreme
  2. Stick It Out
  3. Sy Borg
  4. Dong Work For Yuda
  5. Keep It Greasey
  6. Outside Now
Disk 3
  1. He Used To Cut The Grass
  2. Packard Goose
  3. Watermelon In Easter Hay
  4. A Little Green Rosetta
Utgitt 1979 Reutgitt 2016
Format VINYL - 3LP - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 3 Antall spor 18
Artist Frank Zappa Bestillingsnummer ZPRCZR38611.1