K (VINYL - 180 gram + 7")

Kula Shaker

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Kula Shaker: Crispian Mills (vocals, electric & acoustic guitars, tamboura); Jay Darlington (piano, Mellotron, organ); Alonza Bevan (piano, bass, tabla, background vocals); Paul Winterhart (drums). Additional personnel includes: The Kick Horns. Producers include: John Leckie, Crispian Mills. Engineers include: John Leckie. Recorded between January and May 1996. The Britpop quartet Kula Shaker appears to have raided the closets of its favorite bands in the making of its debut album. K contains a bluesy, retro ambience very much like The Stone Roses and Primal Scream. The full-throttled guitars sound like those of Oasis. And a hefty dose of Hindu mysticism runs rampant throughout--a la Cornershop. But Kula Shaker manages to make something original of all those borrowed parts. Rising above its influences, Kula Shaker creates a niche of Britpop in which transcendence is the goal. Amidst the blues-drenched guitars and the Hindi chanting, the band is hard at work building something spiritual and sensual. Kula Shaker isn't afraid of a tamboura, using the exotic instrument on several tracks. Nor is it afraid to be linked with the Grateful Dead, eulogizing that band in the track Grateful When You're Dead/Jerry Was There. But Kula Shaker is no freewheeling jam band; there's a precision to the musicianship on this record that cannot be ignored.


Disk 1
  1. Hey Dude
  2. Knight On The Town
  3. Temple Of Everlasting Light
  4. Govinda
  5. Smart Dogs
  6. Magic Theatre
  7. Into The Deep
Disk 2
  1. Sleeping Jiva
  2. Tattva
  3. Grateful When You're Dead / Jerry Was There (Medley)
  4. 303
  5. Start All Over
  6. Hollow Man (Parts 1 & 2)


Utgitt 1996 Reutgitt 2011
Format VINYL - 180 gram + 7" Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 13
Artist Kula Shaker Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Nordics AB Bestillingsnummer MOVLP372