Kaleidoscope - New Spirits Known And Unkown (VINYL - 3LP + 7")

Diverse Artister

499,00 49900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Soul Jazz Records’ new album ‘Kaleidoscope – New Spirits Known and Unknown’ brings together many of the ground-breaking artists involved in the new jazz scene that has developed in the UK over the last few years. Featured artists include Matthew Halsall, Yazmin Lacey, Ill Considered, Tenderlonious, Theon Cross, Emma-Jean Thackray and many, many more in this ground-breaking release.

As well as sharing a pioneering spirit in these new artists’ approach to frontier-crossing musical boundaries, a further theme of this album is that many also share a determination to independent practices - and most of these artists’ recordings featured here are either self-published or released on independent labels. While the attention of this new wave of jazz artists has up until now has been London-based, this album shows how this movement is spread across the whole of Britain (and indeed beyond).

‘Kaleidoscope – New Spirits Known and Unknown’ shows that while there is commonality in these artists approach to music, there is a wide variety of styles – from deep spiritual jazz, electronic experimentalisation, punk-edged funk, uplifting modal righteousness, deep soulful vocals and much more.

Soul Jazz Records’ new release comes as a superb one-off pressing special deluxe triple album edition which comes with a bonus limited-edition one-off pressing 7" single, a standard triple album, and a deluxe double CD pack. This album also comes with extensive sleevenotes, artist interviews and exclusive photography.
Utgitt 2020 Format VINYL - 3LP + 7"
Sjanger Jazz Antall disker 4
Antall spor 21 Artist Diverse Artister
Bestillingsnummer SJRLP4557
  1. Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra - When The World Was One
  2. Yazmin Lacey - 90 Degrees
  3. Hector Plimmer - Communication Control
  4. Ill Considered - Long Way Home (Live At The Crypt)
  5. The Expansions - Mosaic
  6. Chip Wickham - Red Planet
  7. Levitation Orchestra - Odyssey
  8. Emma-Jean Thackray - Walrus
  9. Tenderlonious And The 22archestra - The Shakedown
  10. Pokus - Pokus One
  11. Theon Cross - Candace Of Meroe
  12. Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin - Tanner's Tango
  13. Collocutor - Gozo
  14. Makaya Mccraven - Untitled
  15. Nat Birchall - Ancient World
  16. Ruby Rushton - Moonlight Woman
  17. Ebi Soda - Dimmsdale
  18. The Cromagnon Band - Thunder Perfect
  19. SEED Ensemble - Mirrors
  20. Ishmael Ensemble - Kito's Theme
  21. Vels Trio - Yellow Ochre (Part 1)