Kickback City (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram)

Rory Gallagher

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Throughout his life Rory Gallagher was a great fan of the crime noir genre and much of his work was inspired by the characters and themes found in the cult detective novels of authors such as Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett. Examples of Rory's best crime inspired material are central to the Kickback City album, providing the soundtrack to Ian Rankin's newly created novella 'The Lie Factory'. Rory's lyrics and song titles are cleverly woven in to the story.

The unique album Kickback City is completed by the stunning visuals created by illustrator Timothy Truman (DC Comics / First Comics). Also a life-long Rory Gallagher fan, the musician, writer and illustrator has been working in the graphic novel industry since the 80's and is internationally known for his art design for the Grateful Dead. Includes 44-page comicbook, 4 Crime Scene postcards, 1 Studio LP: a compilation of Rory Gallagher's film noir influenced songs, 1 Bonus LP: Kickback City Live and the audiobook CD "The Lie Factory", narrated by Aidan Quinn.


Disk 1
  1. Kickback City
  2. Continental
  3. Kid Gloves
  4. Big Guns
  5. Loanshark Blues
Disk 2
  1. B Girl
  2. Slumming Angel
  3. Barley & Grape Rag
  4. In Your Town
  5. Sinner Boy
  6. The Devil Made Me Do It
Disk 3
  1. Continental Op
  2. Tattoo´d Lady
  3. I Ain´t No Saint
  4. Off The Handle
Disk 4
  1. The Loop
  2. Messin´ With The Kid
  3. Loanshark Blues


Utgitt 2013 Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram
Sjanger Blues Antall disker 1
Antall spor 18 Artist Rory Gallagher
Label Music On Vinyl Leverandør Bertus
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP927