Kimono My House (VINYL - 2LP)


499,00 49900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Sparks includes: Russell Mael, Ron Mael. Freddie Mercury wasn't the only operatic rocker on the block in the mid- '70s. The genre was pretty much taken to its logical conclusion by Ron and Russell Mael, the decidedly odd couple who formed the nucleus of Sparks. Dropping references to Immanuel Kant and Yehudi Menuhin, these boys weren't your average dumb rock band. KIMONO MY HOUSE was their third album, recorded after the brothers had relocated from LA to London (where tolerance of tongue-in-cheek pomp pop was obviously much higher). Lyrical wit is in abundance, magnified by Russell Mael's soaring falsetto gymnastics. Failure with the opposite sex is a recurring topic, from the adolescent fumblings of Amateur Hour to the resignation of Falling in Love With Myself Again. It's easy to see why the teenage Morrissey was a dedicated fan. The track that really grabbed the public's attention was This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both of Us, a classic stomper with a gravity defying melody. KIMONO MY HOUSE is the sound of Sparks firing on all four cylinders, providing one of the most curious and comical albums of the '70s.


Disk 1
  1. This Town Ain´t Big Enough For The Both Of Us
  2. Amateur Hour
  3. Falling In Love With Myself Again
  4. Here In Heaven
  5. Thank God It´s Not Christmas
  6. Hasta Manana, Monsieur
  7. Talents Is An Asset
  8. Complaints
  9. In My Family
  10. Equator
Disk 2
  1. When I Take the Field on Friday (Demo)
  2. Barbecutie (Demo)
  3. Windy Day (Demo)
  4. Marry Me (Demo)
  5. A More Constructive Use of Leisure Time (Demo)
  6. Alabamy Right (Demo)
  7. My Brains and Her Looks (Demo)



Utgitt 1974 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 2
Antall spor 17 Artist Sparks
Label Island UK Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer UME4707310.1