Know Your Enemy (VINYL - 180 gram)

Manic Street Preachers

186,75 18675 Veil. pris 249,00
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Manic Street Preachers originally gained a loyal following and cult status with their combination of androgynous glam punk imagery, outspoken invective and songs about culture, alienation, boredom and despair. The band's later albums retained a leftist politicization and intellectual lyrical style, while adopting a broader alternative rock sound, especially after the mysterious disappearance of lyricist and rhythm guitarist Richey Edwards in 1995.

'Know Your Enemy' was released in 2001 and is the band's most varied in style, with its songs ranging from energetic lo-fi rock songs reminiscent of their earlier material to highly produced, more melodic pop songs, like singles 'So Why So Sad' and 'Ocean Spray' as well as a disco song. A couple of songs of this record were premiered during their performance at the Karl Marx Theatre in Cuba where even Fidel Castro attended the show. Playing there made them the first Western band ever to play Cuba.


Disk 1
  1. Found That Soul
  2. Ocean Spray
  3. Intravenous Agnostic
  4. So Why So Sad
  5. Let Robeson Sing
  6. The Year Of Purification
  7. Wattsville Blues
  8. Miss Europa Disco Dancer
  9. Dead Martyrs
Disk 2
  1. His Last Painting
  2. My Guernica
  3. The Convalescent
  4. Royal Correspondent
  5. Epicentre
  6. Baby Elian
  7. Freedom Of Speech Won't Feed My Children



Utgitt 2001 Format VINYL - 180 gram
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 16 Artist Manic Street Preachers
Label Music On Vinyl Leverandør Bertus Nordics AB
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP129