Legend Of The Wu-Tang: Wu-Tang Clan's Greatest Hits (VINYL - 2LP)

Wu-Tang Clan

449,00 44900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Full title: Legend Of The Wu-Tang: Wu-Tang Clan's Greatest Hits. Wu-Tang Clan: GZA, Ghostface Killah, Inspectah Deck, Masta Killah, Method Man, Ol' Dirty Bastard, RZA, Raekwon, U-God, Cappadonna. Producers: Prince Rakeem The RZA; Allah Mathematics Compilation Producer: Gretchen Brennison. Liner Note Author: Margeaux Watson. Recording information: 1993 - 2001. Wu-Tang Clan records have always reflected the kaleidoscopic nature of the group itself, which consists of nine members, each with at least three identities of their own. It's no surprise, then, that Wu-Tang albums vibrate with the energy of a raucous crowd, as unpredictable rhymes gust back and forth. The collective of NYC-area rappers banded together as a unit to most effectively launch solo records, with 1993's ENTER THE WU-TANG (36 CHAMBERS) acting as the springboard. While many classic albums have emerged from the pact (including Method Man's TICAL and Ghostface Killah's SUPREME CLIENTELE), when the group comes together, something wonderfully chaotic ensues. Fittingly, Wu-Tang Clan's first hits record, LEGEND OF THE WU-TANG, has a wandering nature, with remixes thrown in haphazardly, adding to the anything-can-happen feel always surrounding the outfit. The album opens with the three tracks that began its reign, C.R.E.A.M., Method Man, and Protect Ya Neck, the latter two intriguingly reworked. Elsewhere, two of the unit's finest mid-career singles--Triumph and Gravel Pit--are placed back-to-back. As a whole, the collection is a reminder of the excitement and genius that has made the group so enduring.


  1. C.R.E.A.M
  2. Method Man (Skunk Mix)
  3. Protect Ya Neck (Bloody Version)
  4. Can It Be All So Simple
  5. Shame On A Nigga
  6. Da Mystery Of Chessboxin'
  7. Reunited
  8. It's Yourz
  9. Triumph
  10. Gravel Pit
  11. Protect Ya Neck (The Jump Off)
  12. Sucker M.C's
  13. Uzi (Pinky Ring)
  14. Shaolin Worldwide
  15. Diesel


Utgitt 2004 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Hip Hop Antall disker 1
Antall spor 15 Artist Wu-Tang Clan
Label RCA Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer RCA61645.1