Let's Take It To The Stage (VINYL)


249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Funkadelic: Gary Shider (vocals, guitar); Bernie Worrell (vocals, keyboards); William Bootsy Collins, Cordell Mosson (vocals, bass); Calvin Simon (vocals, congas); George Clinton, Fuzzy Haskins, Grady Thomas (vocals); Michael Hampton, Eddie Hazel (guitar); Bill Nelson (bass); Tiki Fulwood (percussion); Ron Bykowski. Additional personnel includes: Paul Warren, Reggie McBride, Frosty, Mello Garcia, Honeys, Denise Hurd, Gary Mudbone Cooper, Telma Hopkins, Joyce Vincent. Recorded at Hollywood Studios, Hollywood, California & United Sound, Detroit, Michigan. Despite it's misleading title, Funkadelic's LET'S TAKE IT TO THE STAGE is not a live album. This 1975 studio release is what many Funkadelic aficionados consider the band's last true rock-funk album, before Clinton and Co. concentrated entirely on more dance-based and radio-friendly material. It is also the first Parliament-Funkadelic release to prominently feature the talents of the groups' recently acquired bassist, the outrageous Bootsy Collins, whom many regard as the very embodiment of funk. LET'S TAKE IT TO THE STAGE also finds Parliament-Funkadelic on the verge of shedding its long-lived cult status and finally reaching wide spread commercial success. The title track, in which shots are taken at other popular '70s funk figures (such as Sly and even the Godfather of Soul, James Brown), gloriously displays the band's sense of humor. So do the sexually suggestive No Head No Backstage Pass and the album's party-anthem highlight, Get Off Your Ass And Jam. Other top funk workouts include Stuffs & Things, Better By The Pound, Good To Your Earhole, the more serene Be My Beach, and the album-closing, largely instrumental Atmosphere. LET'S TAKE IT TO THE STAGE continues Funkadelic's winning '70s streak.


  1. Good To Your Earhole
  2. Better By The Pound
  3. Be My Beach
  4. No Head No Backstage Pass
  5. Let's Take It To The Stage
  6. Get Off Your Ass And Jam
  7. Baby I Owe You Something Good
  8. Stuffs And Things
  9. The Song Is Familiar
  10. Atmosphere


Utgitt 1975 Format VINYL
Sjanger Soul Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Funkadelic
Label Westbound/Ace Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer SEWA044