449,00 44900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
LIFE, Sly's follow up to his commercial breakthrough, DANCE TO THE MUSIC, was very much in the same vein. An innovative brand of psychedelic soul, with heaping helpings of horns, fuzz guitar, and bottom-heavy bass, it was to become the sonic template for just about every funk act of the '70s. The band is brash and palpably bursting with confidence, which may explain why Sly pulled a proto-postmodern Beatles move, quoting "Dance to the Music" at the tag of the opening "Dynamite." (On the other hand, maybe Sly just had a thing for the Beatles--there's an "Eleanor Rigby" quote in "Plastic Jim.") Interestingly, despite the album's popularity, LIFE yielded no hit singles, although almost everybody assumed that the title song, an FM radio favorite, had actually charted.


Disk 1
  1. Dynamite!
  2. Chicken
  3. Plastic Jim
  4. Fun
  5. Into My Own Thing
  6. Harmony
Disk 2
  1. Life
  2. Love City
  3. I´m An Animal
  4. M´Lady
  5. Jane Is A Groupee



Utgitt 1968 Format VINYL
Sjanger Soul Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Sly & The Family Stone
Label Sundazed Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer SUZ5145.1