Live At Fillmore West (VINYL)

Aretha Franklin

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
When Aretha Franklin recorded 1971's LIVE AT FILLMORE WEST, she was backed by a group of veteran session musicians on a mix that included interpretations of popular songs and some of her trademark numbers. Franklin makes Stephen Stills' "Love The One You're With" her own with the help of Billy Preston's joyous organ work, while Bread's saccharine "Make It With You" is injected with a healthy shot of sexy sassiness. Franklin's underrated piano playing and a healthy display of her gospel roots make FILLMORE a special recording in Lady Soul's vast canon. Franklin's skill on the eighty-eights particularly shines on her swinging treatment of the Beatles' "Eleanor Rigby" and the jubilant "Don't Play That Song". Franklin also plays electric piano on "Dr. Feelgood", and from this point on she turns Bill Graham's hall into a Baptist church. The call-and-response of her background singers and King Curtis' skillful band-leading/saxophone playing lead up to the high point where she brings Ray Charles out for the reprise of the testimonial "Spirit In The Dark" followed by the uplifting "Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand)".


  1. Respect
  2. Love the One You´re With
  3. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  4. Eleanor Rigby
  5. Make It With You
  6. Don´t Play That Song
  7. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business)
  8. Spirit In The Dark
  9. Spirit In The Dark (Reprise With Ray Charles)
  10. Reach Out And Touch (Somebody´s Hand)



Utgitt 1971 Format VINYL
Sjanger Soul Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Aretha Franklin
Label 4 Men With Beards Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer FMWB115.1