Live At The Isle Of Wight Festival 1970 (VINYL - 3LP - Remastered)

The Who

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
The music on LIVE AT THE ISLE OF WIGHT FESTIVAL 1970 was originally recorded for the soundtrack to a concert film of the same name. The Who: Roger Daltrey (vocals, harmonica); Pete Townshend (guitar, background vocals); John Entwistle (bass, background vocals); Keith Moon (drums, background vocals). Recorded live at The Isle Of Wight Festival, England on August 29, 1970. Includes liner notes by Michael Heatley and Ted Tuksa. This 2-CD set documents the Who's performance at a music festival that has achieved an almost mythological status over the years. Whether the event deserves its reputation as Woodstock 2 or not, this staggeringly powerful set captures one of the most important rock groups of the '60s and '70s at the height of its powers. A monstrous, roaring, behemoth of a band, the Who wielded electricity like a lumberjack wields an axe, creating a mountain of distorted wailing and thrashing as thrilling as it was overwhelming. One listen to these discs will quickly confirm that Pete Townshend and company were clearly the founding fathers of grunge-rock. Early tunes like Substitute, I Can't Explain and My Generation all receive muscular reworkings here. The bulk of the set is taken up by a performance of the rock opera TOMMY, which, in this raw, biting incarnation, stands head and shoulders above the studio version. There are also versions of two songs, Water and Naked Eye, from Townshend's never-finished LIFEHOUSE project.


  1. Heaven And Hell
  2. I Can’t Explain
  3. Young Man Blues
  4. I Don’t Even Know Myself
  5. Water
  6. Overture
  7. It’s A Boy Side
  8. 1921
  9. Amazing Journey
  10. Sparks
  11. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
  12. Christmas
  13. The Acid Queen
  14. Pinball Wizard
  15. Do You Think It’s Alright
  16. Fiddle About
  17. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
  18. There’s A Doctor
  19. Go To The Mirror
  20. Smash The Mirror
  21. Miracle Cure
  22. I’m Free
  23. Tommy’s Holiday Camp
  24. We’re Not Gonna Take It
  25. Summertime Blues
  26. Shakin’ All Over / Spoonful / Twist And
  27. Substitute
  28. My Generation
  29. Naked Eye
  30. Magic Bus


Utgitt 1996 Format VINYL - 3LP - Remastered
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 30 Artist The Who
Label Abraxas Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer VV3LP006