Living Proof (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram)

Buddy Guy

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Living Proof was designed partially as an aural autobiography from the legendary Buddy Guy, opening up with the stark summation 74 Years Young, then running through songs that often address some aspect of a working musician's life. It s not a concept that s followed through completely -- it s thrown off track somewhat by duets with B.B. King and Carlos Santana, with the latter s soft groove sticking out tonally as well -- but it s enough of a narrative to give the record a definitive shape that some latter-day Guy albums are lacking. Still, the selling point of Living Proof remains Guy s guitar, an instrument that improbably gets louder, nastier, and gnarlier with each passing year. Like Skin Deep before it, Living Proof is distinguished by these bold, clenched blasts of sonic fury, but here the production has just enough grit to make the entire enterprise feel feral, and that s a greater testament to Guy's enduring vitality than any one song could ever be.


Disk 1
  1. 74 Years Young
  2. Thank Me Someday
  3. On The Road
  4. Stay Around A Little Longer ft. B.B. King
Disk 2
  1. Key Don't Fit
  2. Living Proof
  3. Where The Blues Begins ft. Carlos Santana
  4. Too Soon
Disk 3
  1. Everybody's Got To Go
  2. Let The Door Knob Hit Ya
  3. Guess What
  4. Skanky
Disk 4
  1. Etching on side D



Utgitt 2010 Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram
Sjanger Blues Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Buddy Guy
Label Music On Vinyl Leverandør Bertus
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP252