Load - Louder Faster Heavier (VINYL - 4LP - 45 RPM)


Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
The kings of speed metal have never been keen on being labeled, and LOAD, which follows up the 1991 mega-hit METALLICA, is a surprising pastiche of sonic fury. Metallica still rocks hard. James Hetfield's lyrics are still full of venom and anger, and the music still could scare small children. But the band is ready to show off other sides of its craft. Hero Of The Day sounds like an R.E.M. song, albeit a heavy one, with its tender beginning and ending confluence of harmonized vocals and catchy guitar riffs. A dose of the blues can be heard in the slow-burning Bleeding Me, and a downright country twang pervades Mama Said. Still, this is a metal album, and there are headbanging riffs o'plenty. LOAD may seem like a departure from the Metallica norm, but it's actually what the band has been doing all along: writing well-crafted songs without a regard for what others think. The only difference is that the one-time denizens of the underground now have the world's rapt attention.


Disk 1
  1. Ain't My Bitch
  2. 2 X 4
  3. The House Jack Built
  4. Until It Sleeps
Disk 2
  1. King Nothing
  2. Hero Of The Day
  3. Bleeding Me
Disk 3
  1. Cure
  2. Poor Twisted Me
  3. Wasting My Hate
  4. Mama Said
Disk 4
  1. Thorn Within
  2. Ronnie
  3. The Outlaw Torn


Utgitt 1996 Format VINYL - 4LP - 45 RPM
Sjanger Metal Antall disker 1
Antall spor 14 Artist Metallica
Label Vertigo/Mercury/USM Leverandør Universal Music
Bestillingsnummer 5328690