Maxinquaye (VINYL - 180 gram)


299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Tricky made a low-key entrance onto the music scene as a guest vocalist on Massive Attack's 1991 classic Blue Lines. There was little indication that he would resurface four years later with an album as powerfully unsettling as Maxinquaye. Accompanied by the sweet-voiced Martine, Tricky takes the listener on a tour of the dark corridors of his mind, dealing exclusively in paranoia and obsession. The striking rhythms of stand-out tracks 'Overcome', 'Hell Is Round The Corner' and 'Suffocated Love' merge seamlessly with a hard-rock reworking of Public Enemy's 'Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos' and the warped soul of 'Abbaon Fat Tracks' to create one of the 90s' most compellingly atmospheric records.


Disk 1
  1. Overcome
  2. Ponderosa
  3. Black Steel
  4. Hell Is Round The Corner
  5. Pumpkin
  6. Aftermath
Disk 2
  1. Abbaon Fat Tracks
  2. Brand New You're Retro
  3. Suffocated Love
  4. You Don't
  5. Strugglin'
  6. Feed Me



Utgitt 1995 Reutgitt 2012
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Electronica
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 12
Artist Tricky Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Nordics AB Bestillingsnummer MOVLP507


Andre produkter med samme artist(er)/medvirkende