Michel Poiccard (VINYL)

The Death Set

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Musically, the Death Set are a lot like cleaning your apartment by shoving everything into a closet and sweeping the dirt under a rug; no matter how clean things seem, there’s always a layer of dirt and grime there under the surface. This aesthetic tracks all throughout their third album, Michel Poiccard, where slick electronic elements play out over an undercurrent of gritty, driving punk, allowing for the music to feel both highly produced and completely spontaneous. All this contrast allows songs like “Slap Slap Slap Pound Up Down Slap” to really thrive, with the washed-out drums and vocal shouts balancing out the deep bass hits and synths and providing big returns in both freedom and fidelity. Michel Poiccard is also sprinkled with pleasant sonic surprises, like when the band channels “Boys of Summer” on “Can You Seen Straight?,” conjuring the anthemic nostalgia of Don Henley on the song’s driving chorus, delivering a dose of sentimentality that seems appropriate in the wake of founding member Beau Velasco’s passing in 2009. In a way, the album seems like a bit of a farewell to an old friend, with lots of wistful moments to be found under the layers of synths and fuzz all throughout the album, really nailing home the Death Set’s method of mixing the old with the new to create something that strides boldly forward as it fondly remembers where it came from. ~ Gregory Heaney


Disk 1
  1. I Wanna Take This Tape And Blow Up Ya Fuckin´ Stereo
  2. Slap Slap Slap Pound Up Down Snap
  3. We Are Going Anywhere Man
  4. Can You Seen Straight
  5. Chew It Like A Gun Gum
  6. Is That A French Dog?
  7. I Miss You Beau Velasco
  8. Michel Poiccard Prefers The Old (She Yearns For The Devil)
  9. I Like The Wrong Way
Disk 2
  1. A Problem Is A Problem It Don´t Matter Where You From
  2. Too Much Fun For Regrets
  3. Kittens Inspired By Kittens
  4. 7PM Woke Up An Hour Ago (Feat. Spank Rock)
  5. It´s Another Day
  6. Yo David Chase! You P.O.V. Shot Me In The Head (Feat. Diplo)
  7. I Been Searching For This Song Called Fashion
  8. Is It The End Again?


Utgitt 2011 Format VINYL
Sjanger Punk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 17 Artist The Death Set
Label Counter Records Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer CNRR36.1