Midnight Marauders (VINYL)

A Tribe Called Quest

249,00 24900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
På lager 2+ på lager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

The album Tribe Called Quest wanted to make from the very beginning. It's their most even, consistent album of the original trilogy that also includes People's Instinctive Travels... and the Low End Theory. But in spite of this, or maybe because of it, it's also their most uninteresting. With so many competent tracks, there's no chance for something to stand out above the pack, like "Scenario" did on Low End Theory or "Can I Kick It" did on People's Instinctive Travels. The celebration is there ("Stir It Up"), the jazz drums kick ("Oh My God"), and the stand-up bass dribbles, keeping perfect pace with Q-Tip's unmistakable mic-touch ("Electric Relaxation"). There's even a Native Tongues armistice/reunion with de la Soul ("Awards Tour"). Although it comes together like a seamless tutorial in jazz hip-hop style, it comes together so damn well that it's hard for any one track to excel, cursing the album with consistent quality.


Disk 1
  1. Midnight Marauders Tour Guide
  2. Steve Biko (Stir It Up)
  3. Award Tour
  4. Sucka Nigga
  5. Midnight
  6. We Can Get Down
  7. Electric Relaxation
  8. Clap Your Hands
  9. Oh My God
  10. Keep It Rollin'
  11. Chase, Pt. 2
  12. Lyrics to Go
  13. God Lives Through
Disk 4
  1. Million Stories
Utgitt 1993 Reutgitt 2019
Format VINYL Sjanger Hip Hop
Antall disker 1 Artist A Tribe Called Quest
Bestillingsnummer 0012414149015

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også