Mother Earth - Expanded Edition (w/Bonus Tracks) (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram)

Within Temptation

314,30 31430 Veil. pris 449,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Mother Earth is an album by the Dutch metal band Within Temptation. Featuring Sharon den Adel as the only vocalist the direction of the band changed from their doomy sound from the former EPs to a more symphonic style. The title song opens with a beautiful orchestral melody before powerful drumming and guitar riffs pumping in. "Ice Queen" reached number one in both the Netherlands and Belgium. With its prominent string arrangement and lyrical content it was a fine song in the early zero’s. Overall Mother Earth is an emotive and thoughtful collection of musical ideas overridden by some impressive vocal expressions.

The Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation was founded in 1996 by vocalist Sharon den Adel and guitarist Robert Westerholt. After their first recordings in the doom metal they were developing their music to a more accessible symphonic style, becoming known to the worldwide public.

Mother Earth is available as an expanded edition containing 4 live bonus tracks.

Disk 1
  1. Mother Earth
  2. Ice Queen
  3. Our Farewell
  4. Caged
  5. The Promise
  6. Never-Ending Story
Disk 2
  1. Deceiver Of Fools
  2. Intro (Instrumental)
  3. Dark Wings
  4. In Perfect Harmony
  5. Deceiver Of Fools (Live)
  6. Caged (Live)
  7. Candles (Live)
  8. Ice Queen (Live)
Utgitt 2000 Reutgitt 2019
Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram Sjanger Metal
Antall disker 2 Antall spor 14
Artist Within Temptation Bestillingsnummer MOVLPB1925
Serie Tons of Rock 2022