Mud Slide Slim & The Blue Horizon (VINYL)

James Taylor

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
Personnel: James Taylor (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano); Joni Mitchell (vocals); Danny Kootch (guitar, percussion); John Hartford (banjo); Richard Greene (fiddle); Kevin Kelly (accordion); The Memphis Horns (horns); Carole King (piano); Leland Sklar (bass); Russ Kunkel (drums, percussion); Gayle Haness, Kate Taylor (background vocals); Peter Asher. Recorded at Crystal Recording Studios, Hollywood, California in January and February 1971. For the follow up to his classic SWEET BABY JAMES, which rivals TAPESTRY's place in the boomer canon, archetypal sensitive singer-songwriter Taylor wisely elected not to stray too far from the approach that had worked so well on his previous album. He covers another Carole King tune (You've Got A Friend,) perfects the L.A. folk-rock sound he inaugurated on his earlier work, courtesy of studio hotshots like Russ Kunkel, Danny Kootch and Leland Sklar, whose names are virtually synonymous with Taylor's '70s work. One of the most memorable tunes here, Hey Mister That's Me Up On the Jukebox is one of the more effective songs to bemoan the plight of the lonely balladeer, evidence that Taylor mined the introspective troubadour style long before it became a mawkish sham. In other words, don't blame the father for the sins of the wayward sons.


  1. Love Has Brought Me Around
  2. You´ve Got A Friend
  3. Places In My Past
  4. Riding On A Railroad
  5. Soldiers
  6. Mud Slide Slim
  7. Hey Mister, That´s Me Up On The Jukebox
  8. You Can Close Your Eyes
  9. Machine Gun Kelly
  10. Long Ago And Far Away
  11. Let Me Ride
  12. Highway Song
  13. Isn´t It Nice To Be Home Again



Utgitt 1971 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist James Taylor
Label Rhino/Warner Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer RHI305980.1