Music (UK-import) (VINYL)


499,00 49900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 8-16 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Producers: Mirwais Ahmadzai, William Orbit, Guy Sigworth, Mark Spike Stent, Talvin Singh. Engineers include: Mark Endert, Sean Spuehler, Barad Munn. Recorded at Sarm East and Sarm West, London, England; Guerilla Beach, Los Angeles, California; The Hit Factory, New York, New York. MUSIC won the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Recording Package. The album was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Album. Music was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award in the categories of Record Of The Year and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. With MUSIC, Madonna expands upon the electronic advances made on her previous album, RAY OF LIGHT. RAY producer William Orbit is back on board, joined by French artiste electronique Mirwais Ahmadzai. Both men aid Madonna in pursuing ever more sophisticated electronic soundscapes. The accent here is squarely on club-oriented dance music, as propulsive electronic beats and percolating synthesizers power such pure-pop confections as the title tune and Runaway Lover. Even Madonna's voice undergoes a fair amount of electronic modification, as on the moody Nobody's Perfect which bears a hook that hinges on the same vocoder effect that endeared millions to Cher's Believe. There's another side to MUSIC, though. While Orbit and Ahmadzai maintain the sonic thread of loops and samples throughout the album, several songs leave the party atmosphere behind in favor of a more melancholy, balladic approach. I Deserve It, Gone, and Don't Tell Me are pushed along by drum loops, but are based around acoustic guitar, and it's easy to imagine them being performed effectively with nothing more than guitar and voice. While MUSIC pushes Madonna into the future, it allows her to arrive in her new surroundings with the full emotional range of her vision intact.
  1. Music
  2. Impressive Instant
  3. Runaway Lover
  4. I Deserve It
  5. Amazing
  6. Nobody's Perfect
  7. Don't Tell Me
  8. What It Feels Like For A Girl
  9. Paradise
  10. Gone
  11. American Pie
Utgitt 2000 Format VINYL
Sjanger Pop Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Madonna
Label Warner Bros. Bestillingsnummer 9362478651