Music From Big Pink (VINYL)

The Band

399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Band: Richard Manuel (vocals, keyboards); Rick Danko (vocals, bass); Levon Helm (vocals, drums); Robbie Robertson (guitar); Garth Hudson (keyboards). Producer: John Simon. Reissue producers: Cheryl Pawelski, Andrew Sandoval. Engineers include: Don Hahn, Tony May, Rex Updegraft. Recorded at Big Pink, West Saugerties, New York. Originally released on Capitol (7777 46069). Includes liner notes by Rob Bowman. The Band emerged from months of seclusion with this enthralling debut album. It followed a lengthy spell accompanying Bob Dylan, which culminated in sessions known as THE BASEMENT TAPES. Three songs herein were revived from those recordings, and the remainder showed a similar pastoral spirit. Where contemporaries sought expression in progressive music, the Band were largely reflective, creating atmosphere from traditional forms and distilling the results in an economical style. The Band's ensemble playing and rural voices were best captured on The Weight, an elliptical composition that displayed their craft to perfection. Americana of every hue can be gleaned from this collection, the depth of which left a marked impression on audiences and musicians alike.

Reutgivelse på Capitol, utgitt 2008.


  1. Tears Of Rage
  2. To Kingdom Come
  3. In A Station
  4. Caledonia Mission
  5. Weight, The
  6. We Can Talk
  7. Long Black Veil
  8. Chest Fever
  9. Lonesome Suzie
  10. This Wheel´s On Fire
  11. I Shall Be Released



Utgitt 2008 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist The Band
Label Import Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer CAP42793.1